Spanish League

Also known as La Liga is formed by Liga Nacional de Futbol Professional, LFP. It is the official league of Spain and has 20 teams which participate in it. The present champions of this league are Atletico Madrid, whereas the team who had won the most championships is that of Real Madrid. This league is regarded as one of the strongest league of Europe in the last five years. Many players of its clubs have won the Fifa player of the Year award, including Lionel Messi of FC Barcelona winning the best player award in the recent world cup of 2014. The title of UEFA team of the year has been won by the La Liga clubs mostly as it ranks number one in that category as well.

The best clubs of this league are FC Barcelona which has players like Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr, Luis Suarez and the club of Real Madrid, which comprises of Ronaldo, Benzema, and James Rodriquez etc. The Ballon d’Or award has also been given to many players of the La Liga. Players who are not the nationality holders of Spain can also gain the nationality if their ancestors belonged to Spain. Others can gain the nationality by playing in Spain for a period of five years.

Telmo Zarra of athletic club who played from 1940-1955 ranks number 1 in the top scorer list of Spanish league, with 251 goals. Lionel Messi of Barcelona club ranks number 2 with 245 goals and currently plays for the league.

The most awaited match of this league is Real Madrid Vs Barcelona. The fans of Barcelona bring their flags to the stadium and cheer their team off. This sl-2match has the most chemistry as the cities of Barcelona and Madrid are each other’s rivals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *